Questions Answers

Who is the data controller?

The person in charge of the processing or 'data controller' shall be considered as the natural or legal person, governed by private law or public law, public authority, agency or any other body which alone or jointly with others determines the purposes of the data processing and means used and decides that it is to be carried out.

What is personal data?

Personal data, in all of its forms, is any information that can be used to determine a natural person’s identity (specific or identifiable). Is recognized as identifiable, a person who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular with reference to an identification number or one or more specific marks that form the person’s own physical, physiological, psychic, economic, cultural, or social identity.

This identification may be done through referencing a simple identifier, such as, for example, a social security number, an internal serial number, and so on; or more specific forms pertaining to an individual (first name, address, phone number, number plate, and so on).

What is automated processing?

Automated processing includes all activities pertaining to personal information, whether through :
  • Collecting, recording, organising, modifying, storing, extracting, accessing, or destroying information;
  • Exploitation, interconnection or approximation, the communication or the disclosure of such information or by any other means of making it available.

A processing is considered automated when the information is processed through technical and technological means (computer, badge reader, video surveillance system, and so on).

Who is the recipient?

The recipient of the processed data shall be considered as the natural or legal person, governed by private law or public law, public authority, agency or other body that receives disclosed data, other than the data subject, data controller, subcontractors and persons who, under the direct authority of the controller or subcontractor, are authorised to process the data.

Who is concerned by the processing?

The person concerned by the processing of personal data (the ‘data subject’) is the person to whom the data being processed pertains.

What is the register of processing?

The register of processing is a public register that consolidates a list of all of the automated processing in application in the public sector and in the private sector. Any person interested may consult the public register of processing by going directly to the Secretariat of the CCIN or by making an appointment. The CCIN can then verify whether the computerised processing has been declared or not, and whether or not it is legal.

The processing relating to public security with regards to offences, convictions, or security measures and/or concerning the prevention, investigation, observations or the investigation or the prosecution or convictions of criminal offences executed by a judicial or administrative authority, are not recorded in the public register of processing records. Thus, you cannot consult them.

Nevertheless, to find out whether such processing exists, you can check the annual Ministerial Order related to the automated processing of personal data implemented by natural or legal entities governed by public (common) law, public authorities or organisations governed by private law entrusted with a mission of general interest or a concessionaire of public utility which is published in the Journal of Monaco before the 1 April every year.

What is sensitive or confidential information?

Sensitive or confidential information corresponds to data that is likely to reveal political, religious or philosophical beliefs, trade union membership, racial or ethnic origin, or data relating to health, including genetic data, data concerning the party's sex life, lifestyle or relating to social welfare measures (article 12 of the law).

The use or exploitation of such data is prohibited. A limited number of exceptions are provided by law, requiring the freely written and expressed consent of the data subject.

What is meant by the consent of the data subject?

The consent is an important term in the data protection legislation: “Unambiguous consent” is one of the criteria that can legitimise the processing of personal data.

Consent can be given verbally, written or in any other appropriate form. Before being able to take into consideration that the data subject has freely given his consent for a specific processing, the data subject must have received sufficient information to be able to fully understand the implications and repercussions of his consent, including the advantages and disadvantages of the processing.

Other than the fact that the consent must be given freely, it must be specific, leaving no doubt as to whether the consent was given or not. Furthermore, the consent is strictly related to the processing of which the data subject has been informed. It cannot later be extended upon the authorisation of another person and consequently cannot be given for something of which the data subject was not informed. It can in principle be withdrawn without retroactive effect.

What is the right to the information?

All persons are entitled to the information when that person is the data subject of the processing and to learn the purpose of the processing. This right is essential as it determines the exercise of other rights as provided by the article 14 of the law number 1.165.

The right to the information refers to information which is provided to the interested person, regardless of whether the data were collected from this person or not.

The information that must be provided relates to the identity of the data controller, the purposes of the data processing, the recipients to whom the information is disclosed, as well as the existence of a right to access and modify personal data.

The right to information by the interested person may be limited in certain situations (for example, for public security measures or for the prevention, investigation or the prosecution and conviction of criminal offences).

What is the right to access?

The right to access is the right for any data subject to obtain from the data controller, the confirmation that the data of which the person is the subject are indeed being processed, as well as the purposes of the processing, the types of data concerned by the processing, and the recipients to whom the data are disclosed.

This right also authorises the person to obtain this information, in written, non-coded, and conforming to the stored data.

What is the right of indirect access?

The right of indirect access is the derogation regime to the right of direct access. Indeed, the data subject (person concerned) is not entitled to a direct access to the data only relevant to himself in processing:
  • Public security interest
  • Relating to offences, convictions, or security measures;
  • Concerning the prevention, investigation, observations or the investigation or the prosecution or convictions of criminal offences.
Access to the data is carried out according to a procedure referred to in article 15 of the law number 1.165 by a member of the CCIN.

What is the right to amend?

The right to amend is the right to obtain from the data controller the rectification of personal data that is inaccurate or incomplete.

As an essential part to the right of access, the right to amend is important in that it ensures the high level in terms of quality of the data.

What is the right to oppose?

The right to oppose is the right for any data subject to oppose the exploitation of his personal data (with the exception of certain situations, such as specific legal obligations). If the opposition is justified, founded on legitimate reasons, the processing shall no longer include these data.

The right to oppose can be exercised at the same time the data is collected (for example, when completing a form), or afterwards, by contacting the data controller.

What is the storage period of the data?

The storage of data designates the obligation for the data controller of the processing to store personal data for specific purposes.

What is a data transfer?

By data transfer, we mean the transmission or the communication of data to a recipient, by whatever means.

All personal data collected on the Monegasque territory in the context of processing pertaining to an ordinary declaration, an legal advisory or an authorisation request may be subject to a transfer to a country without specific procedures, if the said country has an adequate level of protection (refer to the list of countries with an adequate level of protection).

On the other hand, data transfers from a country with an adequate level of protection are subject to the authorisation of the CCIN except if the data subject of the personal data being transferred has freely given his consent to the transfer.

The transfer may also be carried out without the authorisation of the CCIN if it is essential:

  • To safeguard that person's life;
  • To safeguard public interest;
  • By compliance with legal obligations with regards to the recording, exercising or defence of legal rights;
  • To consult, under proper conditions, a public register which by virtue of legislative or regulatory provisions, is intended to provide information to the public and which can be consulted either by the public in general or by any person who can provide proof of a legitimate interest;
  • As part of a contract between the data controller or representative and the data subject, or pre-contractual measures taken at the latter's request;
  • The conclusion or as part of a contract concluded or to be concluded in the interests of the data subject, between the data controller or representative and a third party.

What are the particular procedures that require the Commission’s authorisation?

The specific processing subject to the authorisation of the CCIN are those that are implemented by data controllers, other judicial or administrative authorities, who:
  • Relating to suspected unlawful activities, offences, and security measures (protection);
  • Including biometric data required to check persons’ identities;
  • For the purpose of surveillance.

Why submit automated processing to the CCIN?

In respect to the fundamental rights and freedoms, the law enforces the declaration, the authorisation request, or the legal advisory request for all automated processing. The objective is to:
  • Ensure the transparent implementation of a file;
  • Bring to light the nature of the information collected;
  • Bring to light the purpose of this processing;
  • Ensure the appropriate use of this data;
  • Identify their recipients;
  • Identify the storage period of the data;

…and most importantly, to ensure that personal data are not collected without the data subjects knowledge for reasons that are unlawful and dangerous for their privacy.

Which data can only be used by judicial or administrative authorities?

Only the judicial or administrative authorities have the right, within the limit of the mission for which they were conferred, collect, record, or use personal data:
  • Of interest to public security;
  • Relating to offences, convictions, or security measures
  • Concerning to the prevention, investigation, observations or the investigation or the prosecution or convictions of criminal offences.

What are the penalties incurred for breaching the law on the protection of personal data?

The law number 1.165 provides for penalties.

Shall be subject to one to six months imprisonment and a fine as provided for by the Criminal Code, any natural or legal entities governed by private law who:

  • Carry out or attempt to carry out the automated processing of personal data or continue or attempt to continue to carry out such processing without having performed the required prior formal procedure or having obtained the authorizations
  • Voluntarily refrain from communicating to a data subject their personal data, or from amending or deleting any of such information which has proved to be imprecise, incomplete, equivocal or collected in violation of the law;
  • As a result of imprudent or negligent behaviour, do not maintain or cause to be maintained the security of personal data or divulge or allow to be divulged data which has the effect of damaging the reputation of a person or encroaching upon their private or family life;
  • Retain personal data beyond the storage period indicated in the declaration, the legal advisory request or the authorisation request or the storage period fixed by the Commission de Contrôle des Informations Nominatives (CCIN);
  • Transfer personal data or cause it to be transferred to countries or organizations without an adequate level of protection;
  • Collect personal data without the data subject having been informed, except where informing that person proves to be impossible or involves disproportionate efforts, or if the collection or disclosure of such data is expressly provided for by applicable legislative or regulatory provisions.

Shall also be subject from three months to one year imprisonment and a fine as provided for by the Criminal Code, any natural or legal entities governed by private law who:
  • Collect or cause to be collected, record or cause to be recorded, store or cause to be stored, use or cause to be used, personal data that is reserved for certain authorities, establishments, organizations and natural persons or data which is likely to reveal racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs, trade-union membership, or data in the field of health, including genetic data, data pertaining to sex life, lifestyle or social welfare measures;
  • Collect or cause to be collected personal data by using or inciting to be used fraudulent, injurious or unlawful means;
  • Deliberately prevent or hinder investigations carried out in application of the law or do not provide information or documents requested;
  • Knowingly communicate or cause to be communicated inaccurate information or documents either to data subjects or to the persons in charge of the necessary investigations;
  • Collect or cause to be collected, record or cause to be recorded, store or cause to be stored, use or cause to be used personal data despite the opposition of data subjects, apart from the cases provided for by the law;
  • With the exception of the competent authorities, knowingly collect or cause to be collected, record or cause to be recorded, store or cause to be stored, use or cause to be used personal data with or without biometric data in respect of offences, convictions or security measures or which have the purpose of preventing, investigating, establishing or prosecuting criminal offences or the execution of criminal convictions or security measures;
  • Knowingly, collect or cause to be collected, record or cause to be recorded, store or cause to be stored, use or cause to be used personal data relating to suspected unlawful activities, offences, security measures or including biometric data required to check persons' identities or for the purposes of surveillance without having obtained the authorisation;
  • Knowingly communicate with unqualified persons in order to receive information from them data the disclosure of which may damage the reputation of a natural person or encroach upon their private and family life;
  • Knowingly use or cause to be used personal data for other purposes than those described in the declaration, request for an opinion or application for authorisation.

Included in the same context, the persons in charge of processing who communicate information to people not qualified that if disclosed may violate the reputation of a person, or who uses the collected information for another final purpose other than the one that is mentioned in the declaration, legal advisory request, or authorisation request.

Any conviction may cause the results of the declaration to cease and its cancellation in the register of processing data.

When should one submit automated processing to the CCIN?

The fundamental rights and freedoms of the person serve to include the protection of personal data from the start of the specifications and system architecture and information technologies and communication.

Thus, the law enforces that automated processing must be submitted to the control of the CCIN prior to its implementation, that is at its use.

Qu’est-ce qu’un responsable de traitement ?
Le responsable de traitement est la personne physique ou morale, de droit privé ou de droit public, l’autorité publique, le service ou tout autre organisme qui détermine, seul ou conjointement avec d’autres, la finalité et les moyens du traitement et qui décide de sa mise en œuvre.
Qu’est-ce qu’une information nominative ?
L’information nominative, sous quelque forme que ce soit, est celle qui permet d’identifier une personne physique déterminée ou déterminable. Est réputée déterminable une personne qui peut être identifiée, directement ou indirectement, notamment par référence à un numéro d’identification ou à un ou plusieurs éléments spécifiques, propre à son identité physique, physiologique, psychique, économique, culturelle ou sociale.

Cette identification peut être faite par référence à un simple numéro identifiant, comme par exemple, un numéro d’assuré social, un numéro de matricule interne, etc. ou à un ou plusieurs éléments spécifiques se rapportant à un individu (prénom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, numéro d’immatriculation de voiture, etc.
Qu’est-ce qu’un traitement automatisé ?
Un traitement automatisé est l’ensemble des opérations portant sur des informations nominatives, que ce soit lors de :
  • la collecte, l’enregistrement, l’organisation, la modification, la conservation, l’extraction, la consultation ou la destruction d’informations ;
  • l’exploitation, l’interconnexion ou le rapprochement, la communication ou la diffusion d’informations ou toute autre forme de mise à disposition.

Un traitement est considéré comme automatisé dès que l’information est traitée par des moyens techniques ou technologiques (ordinateur, badgeuse, vidéosurveillance, etc.

Qu’est-ce qu’un destinataire ?
Le destinataire du traitement est la personne physique ou morale, de droit privé ou de droit public, l’autorité publique, le service ou tout autre organisme qui reçoit communication de données, autre que la personne concernée, le responsable de traitement, le sous-traitant et les personnes qui, placées sous l’autorité directe du responsable de traitement ou du sous-traitant, sont habilitées à traiter les données.
Qui est concerné ?
La personne concernée par un traitement d’informations nominatives est celle à laquelle se rapportent les informations qui font l’objet du traitement.
Qu’est-ce que le répertoire des traitements ?

Le répertoire des traitements est un registre public qui recense l’ensemble des traitements automatisés mis en œuvre dans le secteur public et dans le secteur privé. Toute personne intéressée peut consulter le répertoire public des traitements en se rendant directement au secrétariat de la CCIN ou en prenant rendez-vous. Elle pourra alors constater si un traitement informatique a été déclaré, et donc s’il est légal ou pas.

Les traitements intéressant la sécurité publique, relatifs aux infractions, condamnations ou mesures de sûreté et/ou ayant pour objet la prévention, la recherche, la constatation ou la poursuite des infractions pénales ou l’exécution des condamnations pénales mis en œuvre par une autorité judiciaire ou administrative, ne sont pas inscrits au répertoire public des traitements. Vous ne pouvez donc pas les consulter.

Cependant, pour savoir si de tels traitements existent, vous pouvez vérifier l'Arrêté Ministériel annuel relatif aux traitements automatisés d'informations nominatives mis en œuvre par les personnes morales de droit public, autorités publiques, organismes de droit privé investis d'une mission d'intérêt général ou concessionnaires d'un service public qui est publié au Journal de Monaco avant le 1er avril de chaque année.

Qu’est-ce qu’une donnée sensible ?

Une donnée sensible est une information portant sur une opinion ou une appartenance politique, raciale ou ethnique, religieuse, philosophique ou syndicale, ou encore une donnée relative à la santé, y compris la donnée génétique, à la vie sexuelle, aux mœurs, aux mesures à caractère social (article 12 de la loi).

L’exploitation de ces données est interdite. Un nombre limité d'exceptions à cette interdiction est néanmoins prévues par la loi, dont le consentement écrit et exprès de la personne concernée.

Qu’entend-on par consentement de la personne concernée ?

Le consentement est un terme important dans la législation sur la protection des données : le consentement est l'un des critères permettant de légitimer le traitement de données à caractère personnel.

Le consentement peut être donné oralement, par écrit ou sous toute autre forme appropriée. Avant de pouvoir considérer que la personne concernée a donné librement son consentement à un traitement spécifique, celle-ci doit avoir reçu des informations suffisantes pour être en mesure de comprendre la portée et les conséquences de son consentement, y compris les avantages et/ou désavantages du traitement.

Outre le fait qu'il doit être donné librement, le consentement doit être spécifique et il ne doit y avoir aucun doute quant au fait qu'il ait été donné ou non. Par ailleurs, le consentement est strictement lié au traitement dont la personne concernée a été informée. Il ne peut, par la suite, faire l'objet d'une extension accordée par quelqu'un d'autre et ne peut donc jamais être donné pour quelque chose dont la personne concernée n'était pas informée. Il peut en principe être retiré sans effet rétroactif.

Qu’est-ce que le droit à l’information ?

Toute personne a le droit de savoir que des données à caractère personnel la concernant font l'objet d'un traitement et de connaître la finalité de ce traitement. Ce droit à l'information est essentiel car il détermine l'exercice d'autres droits. Il est prévu à l’article 14 de loi n°1.165.

Le droit à l'information fait référence aux informations qui sont fournies à une personne concernée, que les données aient été ou non collectées auprès de cette dernière.

Les informations qui doivent être fournies concernent l'identité du responsable de traitement, la finalité du traitement, les destinataires des informations, ainsi que l'existence du droit d'accès et du droit de rectification aux données personnelles.

Le droit à l'information de la personne concernée est limité dans certains cas (ex : pour des raisons de sécurité publique ou pour la prévention, la recherche, la détection et la poursuite d'infractions pénales).

Qu’est-ce que le droit d’accès ?

Le droit d'accès est le droit pour toute personne concernée d'obtenir du responsable d'un traitement la confirmation que les données la concernant font l'objet d'un traitement ainsi que des informations sur la finalité dudit traitement, les catégories d’informations sur lesquelles il porte et les destinataires auxquelles les informations sont communiquées.

Ce droit permet également à la personne concernée d'obtenir la communication de ces informations, sous une forme écrite, non codée et conforme au contenu du traitement.

Qu’est-ce que le droit d’accès indirect ?

Il s’agit d’un régime dérogatoire au droit d’accès direct. En effet, la personne concernée ne dispose pas d’un accès direct aux données la concernant contenues dans un traitement :

  • intéressant la sécurité publique ;
  • relatives aux infractions, condamnations ou mesures de sûreté ;
  • ayant pour objet la prévention, la recherche, la constatation ou la poursuite des infractions pénales ou l’exécution des condamnations pénales.

L’accès à ces données s’effectue selon une procédure visée à l’article 15-1 de la loi n°1.165 par l’intermédiaire d’un membre de la CCIN.

Qu’est-ce que le droit de rectification ?

Le droit de rectification est le droit d'obtenir du responsable de traitement la rectification des informations nominatives inexactes ou incomplètes.

Complément essentiel au droit d'accès , le droit de rectification est important afin de garantir un niveau élevé en termes de qualité des données.

Qu’est-ce que le droit opposition ?

Le droit d'opposition est le droit de toute personne concernée de s'opposer à l’exploitation de ses données personnelles (exception faite de certains cas, telle qu'une obligation légale spécifique). En cas d'opposition justifiée, fondée sur des motifs légitimes, le traitement en question ne peut plus porter sur ces données.

Le droit d'opposition peut être exercé au moment de la collecte des données (par exemple, au moment de remplir un formulaire), ou à un stade ultérieur, en contactant le responsable de traitement.

Qu’est-ce que la durée de conservation des données ?
La conservation des données désigne l'obligation qui est faite au responsable de traitement de conserver des données à caractère personnel à certaines fins.
Qu’est-ce qu’un transfert de données ?

Par transfert de données, on entend la transmission ou la communication de données à un destinataire, de quelque manière que ce soit.

Toutes données nominatives collectées sur le territoire monégasque dans le cadre d’un traitement relevant d’une déclaration ordinaire, demande d’avis ou d’autorisation peuvent faire l’objet d’un transfert vers un pays étranger, sans formalité spécifique, si ce dernier dispose d’un niveau de protection adéquat (consulter la liste des «pays disposant d’un niveau de protection adéquat»).

Par contre, les transferts de données hors d’un pays disposant d’un niveau de protection adéquat sont soumis à l’autorisation de la CCIN.

Quels sont les traitements particuliers soumis obligatoirement à l’autorisation de la Commission ?

Les traitements particuliers soumis à l’autorisation de la CCIN sont ceux exploités par des responsables de traitement, autres que les autorités judiciaires et administratives, et qui :

  • portent sur des soupçons d’activités illicites, des infractions, des mesures de sûreté ;
  • comportent des données biométriques nécessaires au contrôle de l’identité des personnes ;
  • sont mis en œuvre à des fins de surveillance.
Pourquoi soumettre les traitements automatisés à la CCIN ?

Dans le cadre de la protection des libertés et droits fondamentaux, la loi impose la déclaration, la demande d’autorisation ou d’avis pour tout traitement automatisé. L’objectif étant :

  • d’assurer la mise en œuvre transparente d’un fichier ;
  • de mettre en évidence la nature des informations collectées ;
  • de mettre en lumière les raisons de cette collecte ;
  • de veiller à une utilisation adéquate des données ;
  • de savoir à qui elles sont destinées ;
  • de connaître la durée de conservation des données ;

… et surtout de veiller à ce que les données personnelles des individus ne soient pas collectées à leur insu pour des raisons illégitimes et dangereuses pour leur vie privée.

Quelles sont les informations pouvant uniquement être utilisées par les autorités judiciaires ou administratives ?

Seules les autorités judiciaires et administratives ont le droit, dans le cadre des missions qui leurs sont légalement conférées, de collecter, d’enregistrer ou d’utiliser les informations nominatives :

  • intéressant la sécurité publique ;
  • relatives aux infractions, condamnations ou mesures de sûreté ;
  • ayant pour objet la prévention, la recherche, la constatation ou la poursuite des infractions pénales ou l’exécution des condamnations pénales.
Quelles sont les pénalités encourues en cas de violation de la loi sur la protection des informations nominatives ?

La loi n°1.165 prévoit des sanctions pénales.

Sont passibles d’un à six mois d’emprisonnement et d’une amende prévue par le Code pénal, les personnes physiques ou morales de droit privé qui :

  • mettent ou tentent de mettre en œuvre un traitement automatisé d’informations nominatives ou qui poursuivent ou tentent de poursuivre la mise en œuvre de ce traitement sans avoir effectué les formalités préalables ;
  • s’abstiennent volontairement de communiquer à une personne intéressée les informations nominatives la concernant, de modifier ou de supprimer celles de ces informations qui se sont révélées inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques ou collectées en violation de la loi ;
  • ne préservent pas ou ne font pas préserver par suite d’imprudences ou de négligences, la sécurité des informations nominatives ou divulguent ou laissent divulguer des informations ayant pour effet de porter atteinte à la réputation d’une personne ou à sa vie privée ou familiale ;
  • conservent des informations nominatives au-delà du délai indiqué dans la déclaration, la demande d’avis ou la demande d’autorisation ou du délai fixé par la Commission de Contrôle des Informations Nominatives ;
  • transfèrent ou font procéder au transfert d’informations nominatives vers des pays ou organismes ne disposant pas d’une protection adéquate ;
  • recueillent des informations nominatives sans que la personne intéressée ait été informée, sauf si l’information de cette personne se révèle impossible ou implique des efforts disproportionnés, ou si la collecte ou la communication des informations est expressément prévue par les dispositions législatives ou réglementaires applicables.

Sont également punis de trois mois à un an d’emprisonnement et d’une amende prévue par le Code pénal les personnes physiques ou morales de droit privé qui :

  • collectent ou font collecter, enregistrent ou font enregistrer, conservent ou font conserver, utilisent ou font utiliser des informations nominatives réservées à certaines autorités, établissements, organismes et personnes physiques ou des informations susceptibles de faire apparaître des opinions ou des appartenances politiques, raciales ou ethniques, religieuses, philosophiques ou syndicales ou encore relatives à la santé, y compris les données génétiques, à la vie sexuelle, aux mœurs ou aux mesures à caractère social ;
  • collectent ou qui font collecter des informations nominatives en employant ou en faisant employer des moyens frauduleux, déloyaux ou illicites ;
  • empêchent ou entravent volontairement les investigations opérées pour l’application de la loi ou ne fournissent pas les renseignements ou documents demandés ;
  • communiquent ou font communiquer sciemment des renseignements ou documents inexacts soit aux personnes intéressées soit à celles chargées d'effectuer les investigations nécessaires ;
  • collectent ou font collecter, enregistrent ou font enregistrer, conservent ou font conserver, utilisent ou font utiliser des informations nominatives en dépit de l’opposition des personnes concernée, hors les cas prévus par la loi ;
  • à l’exception des autorités compétentes, sciemment collectent ou font collecter, enregistrent ou font enregistrer, conservent ou font conserver, utilisent ou font utiliser des informations nominatives avec ou sans données biométriques concernant des infractions, des condamnations ou des mesures de sûreté ou qui ont pour objet la prévention, la recherche, la constatation ou la poursuite des infractions pénales ou l’exécution des condamnations pénales ou des mesures de sûreté ;
  • collectent ou font collecter, enregistrent ou font enregistrer, conservent ou font conserver, utilisent ou font utiliser sciemment des informations nominatives portant sur des soupçons d’activités illicites, des infractions, des mesures de sûreté ou comportant des données biométriques nécessaires au contrôle de l’identité des personnes ou destinées à des fins de surveillance sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation ;
  • communiquent sciemment à des personnes non qualifiées pour les recevoir des informations dont la divulgation peut porter atteinte à la réputation d’une personne physique ou à sa vie privée et familiale ;
  • utilisent ou font utiliser sciemment des informations nominatives pour une autre finalité que celle mentionnée dans la déclaration, la demande d'avis ou la demande d’autorisation.

Rentre dans le même cadre les responsables de traitement qui communiquent à des personnes non qualifiées des informations dont la divulgation peut porter atteinte à la réputation d’une personne, ou encore qui utilisent les informations collectées pour une autre finalité que celle mentionnée dans la déclaration ordinaire, demande d’avis ou d’autorisation.

Toute condamnation entraine l’arrêt des effets de la déclaration et la radiation, de cette dernière u répertoire des traitements.

A quel moment doit-on soumettre un traitement automatisé à la CCIN ?

La prise en compte du respect des libertés et droits fondamentaux de la personne vise à intégrer la protection des données personnelles dès la conception des spécifications et de l'architecture des systèmes et technologies d'information et de communication.

C’est pourquoi la loi impose que le traitement automatisé soit soumis au contrôle de la CCIN préalablement à sa mise en œuvre, c’est-à-dire à son exploitation.