La protection des données c’est toute l’année. Conseil du jour :
Assurez-vous toujours sur les réseaux sociaux que le correspondant est bien un ami et non une personne se faisant passer pour lui (vérifier le compte, messagerie...)  

International context

The Principality of Monaco acceded to the Convention 108 under the Council of Europe for the protection of individuals in the context of automatic processing of personal data, of 28 January 1981, as well as to the protocol addendum regarding the controlling authorities and cross-border flows of data, effective from the 1 April 2009.

The Principality of Monaco possesses a regulation relating to the protection of personal data since 1993, with the law number 1.165 of the 23 December 1993 that regulates the processing of personal (nominative) data, which was amended by the law number 1.353 of the 6 December 2008, effective from 1 April 2009, and from this point forward, is entitled “law related to the protection of personal (nominative) data”.

The Principality of Monaco, third country of the European Union, is not yet considered by the European Commission as ensuring an adequate and sufficient level of protection in conformity to the Article 25 of the European Directive 95/46/EC relating to the protection of physical persons in the context of the processing of data of a personal nature and the free movement of such data adopted by the European Union on the 24 October 1995.

Legislation

Legislation

Contexte international

La Principauté de Monaco a adhéré à la Convention 108 du Conseil de l’Europe pour la protection des personnes à l’égard du traitement automatisé des données à caractère personnel, du 28 janvier 1981, ainsi qu’à son protocole additionnel concernant les autorités de contrôle et les flux transfrontières de données, entrés en vigueur le 1er avril 2009.

Elle dispose d’une législation en matière de protection des données personnelles depuis 1993, avec la loi n° 1.165 du 23 décembre 1993 réglementant les traitements d’informations nominatives, profondément remaniée par la loi n°1.353 du 6 décembre 2008, entrée en vigueur le 1er avril 2009, et désormais intitulée «loi relative à la protection des informations nominatives».

La Principauté de Monaco, pays tiers à l’Union Européenne, n’est pas encore considérée par la Commission européenne comme assurant un niveau de protection adéquat au sens de l’article 25 de la Directive Européenne 95/46 relative à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données adoptée par l’Union Européenne le 24 octobre 1995.